Customer Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Jan 04, 2012 by Christine K.

I love this place! There is a comfy couch area with toys for your kids to play while you shop and the staff is really knowledgeable and friendly. I bought a swim diaper here that I exchanged a week later with absolutely no hassles.

If you are thinking about cloth diapers and don't know where to start or want to learn more, this is a great place to go. I would actually suggest that ANY momma-to-be stop by this store because it has things that you might not have thought had natural parenting options from slings to shoes.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I just wish they had more items and more selection. This is the only place I've found as a local, small business alternative to, say Babies R Us and there are so many more eco-options for toys, etc. that I wish they had had in the store.
I'll definitely keep coming back here for my baby/kid needs and hope the more people that do, the better this store will be!
6/30/2011

Response: Increasing our inventory is something that I\'m working on. I too wish the store was filled with beautiful fluffy diapers from floor to ceiling. Someday. Investors always welcome! :D


Jan 04, 2012 by Melody D.

Happybottomus carries a wide variety of eco-friendly options for parents. Just about everything you need from cloth diapers and accessories, breastfeeding accessories, eco-friendly feminine hygiene products, laundry detergent, items to pamper a new mother, organic infant clothes, soft-soled infant shoes, a wide variety of baby carriers/slings, quality non-toxic toys, non-toxic sippy-cups and much more. Not only is this a locally-owned business, it is also one of the only places you can get a hands-on look at many, hard to find items before you buy them. The prices at Happybottomus are excellent. I find they are very competitive with online retailers. The owners of this shop are great at offering information for those just getting started (like I was) and the store hosts many informative classes for parents. In addition, the store has a website for quick and easy online ordering and if they do not have an item in stock, they are more than happy to order it for you. It is located in downtown Lees Summit which is a fun place to walk and window shop. I can't say enough about this shop!
5/17/2010


Jan 04, 2012 by Rachel H.

I just started taking a nigh class at this store in Lee's Summit and I have to say that I am really impressed. The cloth diaper selection is amazing, the toys are high quality and the store is locally owned. I think this store does a lot of great community service too by hosting a lot of natural parenting classes and their website is chalked full of information.
2/13/2010


Nice place to check out new things

Jan 04, 2012 by denise w.

I wanted to cloth diaper and knew that before our first was born. I looked on line and saw all the types of cloth diapers available now and didn't know what to do! Luckily, Happybottomus was in town! I got to see all of the brands/types and get first hand feedback from the owners who CD their own children. It is also a great place to find reusable products of all kinds for women.
January 05, 2009


Great store, great service.

Jan 04, 2012 by Anna G.

I began cloth diapering when my daughter was 7 months after a quick trip to this store. The owners are very helpful, but don't over assert themselves or seem aggressive.

The store is set up in a relatively easy to navigate fashion, if you understand the hierarchy of cloth diapering!

I went to their first swap with a close friend that also CDs and we had a blast! There was tons to choose from, at mostly reasonable prices. The only problem I had was that everyone else in the Metro attended as well, and was extremely crowded and hot. Luckily it was a nice day, so our husband's could hang around outside.

Overall a great, great store and I will return as often as my budget allows, in addition to recommending it to other like-minded mamas.
January 05, 2009


Happybottomus is wonderful

Jan 04, 2012 by Tonia H.

It's so nice to be able to see the diapers in person before buying. This store has a great selection of types/styles. Also a nice selection of slings/baby carriers. A great store for any new parent to check out.


Happybottomus is a great Kansas City resource

Jan 04, 2012 by Kyle B.

This store has a nice selection of cloth diapers and other products that make 'green living' easier. The products they sell are of very high quality.

I appreciate that the owners go out of their way to offer their store as a resource for the community.
August 29, 2009


Love it!

Jan 04, 2012 by Melody D.

I love this store! Happybottomus carries a wide variety of eco-friendly options for parents. Just about everything you need from cloth diapers, breastfeeding accessories, laundry detergent, items to pamper a new mother, infant clothes, shoes, baby carriers, quality non-toxic toys, cups and much more. Not only is this a locally-owned business it is also one of the only places you can get a hands-on look at many, hard to find items before you buy them. The prices at happybottomus are excellent. I find they are always competitive with online retailers. The owners of this shop are great at offering information for those just getting started and the store hosts many informative classes for parents. In addition, the store has a website for quick and easy online ordering and if they do not have an item in stock, they are more than happy to order it for you. It is located in downtown Lees Summit which is a fun place to walk and window shop. I can't say enough about this shop!
May 17, 2010


Live Happybottomus , USA 4.9 5.0 8 8 I love this place! There is a comfy couch area with toys for your kids to play while you shop and the staff is really knowledgeable and friendly. I bought a swim diaper here that I

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: